8 Literary Agents Accepting Submissions

Looking for a Literary Agent?You want to sell your manuscript, right?

But the time and energy required for your publisher search can be exhausting. And you’d really rather spend that time and energy toward your next writing project. 

What’s even more frustrating is that many of the big name publishing houses don’t accept submissions directly from the author.

So you’re seeking a literary agent who can shop your manuscript for you.

I’m here to help by doing some footwork for you.

8 agents accepting submissions

Taylor Haggerty of Waxman Leavell Literary Agency, http://waxmanleavell.com/about-agency. Taylor is looking for young adult fiction, historical fiction, and historical romance.

Linda S. Glaz of Hartline Literary Agency, http://www.hartlineliterary.com/linda_glaz.html, romance either contemporary, suspense, or historical, NO children’s books

Jeff and Deborah Herman of The Jeff Herman Agency, http://www.jeffherman.com/, with few exceptions, accepts non-fiction

Mandy Hubbard of D4EO Literary Agency, http://www.d4eoliteraryagency.com/p/mandy-hubbard.html, seeking middle grade, young adult, and genre romance

Brianne Johnson of Writers House, http://www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/bjohnson/ accepts general, juvenile, historical, and smart women’s fiction, as well as children’s books and magical realism

Stephen Barr also of Writers House, http://www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/sbarr/ accepts a wide variety including memoir, middle grade, young adult, and picture books

Nicole Resciniti of The Seymour Agency, http://www.theseymouragency.com/About-Us.html accepts action/suspense/thriller, mystery, sci-fi, fantasy, and young adult/children’s

Join me tomorrow for a listing of blog posts curated from the web about the importance of an agent and getting an agent.

What difficulties have you hit in your search for an agent? Share your answers in the comments. 

Want to get published but don’t know where to start?

Maybe you have a finished manuscript or just an idea stuck in your head. Email me today at Deb [at] DebraLButterfield [dot] com, and let's discuss how I can help you reach your dream of publication.

%d bloggers like this: